Tuesday, October 19, 2010

New CD Releases for 25th October

A rundown of next Monday's new releases that caught my eye for whatever reason. This may become a regular weekly feature if it proves to be popular.

The hotlist features Taylor Swift, Buddy Guy, Fourplay, Michael Buble and Alice Cooper.

Hint: Hover over the album image to get an Amazon.com link

Speak Now

Taylor Swift - Speak Now
She has been called the Shania Twain for the 21st Century (by me... just now). This CD is for those of you who like pop in their country. Also good for people who enjoy country in their pop. A definite must for those creepy 40-something stalker types.
Kanye see me now?

Track Listing
1. Mine
2. Sparks Fly
3. Back to December
4. Speak Now
5. Dear John
6. Mean
7. The Story of Us
8. Never Grow Up
9. Enchanted
10. Better Than Revenge
11. Innocent
12. Haunted
13. Last Kiss
14. Long Live

Living ProofBuddy Guy - Living Proof 
The word legend is often overused, especially when discussing Tom Cruise. Unless you are talking of the 1985 movie, Legend, Tom's name should never share a sentence with that word.
Buddy Guy on the other hand has earned the right to be called a legend and here is Living Proof - literally

Track Listing
1. 74 Years Young
2. Thank Me Someday
3. On The Road
4.  Stay Around a Little Longer
5.  Key Don't Fit
6.  Living Proof
7.  Where The Blues Begins
8.  Too Soon
9.  Everybody's Gotta Go
10. Let The Door Knob Hit Ya
11. Guess What
12. Skanky

Let's Touch the SkyFourplay - Let's Touch The Sky
Never heard of them, but their name sounds like foreplay. It seems they have been peddling smooth jazz for over two decades. Nice. If you like smooth jazz then you will probably like this. I hear Squidward from Spongebob Squarepants is a big fan.

Track Listing
1. Let’s Touch The Sky
2. 3rd Degree

3. More Than A Dream
4. Pineapple Getaway
5. I’ll Still Be Lovin’ You
6. Gentle Giant (for Hank)
7. A Night In Rio
8. Love TKO
9. Above and Beyond
10. Golden Faders
11. You’re My Thrill

Crazy Love Hollywood EditionMichael Bublé - Crazy Love Hollywood Edition
Michael is a phenomenon. He is 6 ft tall and has dual citizenship - Italy and Canada, his homeland. He has done Starbucks commercials and hangs out with Leonardo DiCaprio. He started off his singing career as a wedding singer, and his name is pronounced Boo-Blay (not boob-lay). He also thinks he is some kind of tough guy looking at the album cover.
The music??? Oh the music... 21 tracks and they are all bad cover versions. Canadians should not sing. [proof]

Track Listing
Doesn't matter, they all sound the same

Alice Cooper - Theatre Of Death-Live At Hammersmith 2009 (Blu-ray W/Bonus CD)Alice Cooper - Theatre Of Death - Live at Hammersmith 2009
(Blu-Ray with bonus CD)
Vincent Furnier is back and this time he means business. Show Business. Alice Cooper truly knows how to put on an audio-visual extravaganza and this movie captures every tiny detail of the performance. In fact, the movie captured Alice Cooper's soul and digitized it and if you play the blu ray backwards, his soul will be released and possess your entertainment center.

The CD is an audio duplicate of the Blu-Ray just in case you want to have Alice Cooper's soul possess your car or portable CD player too.

Track Listing
1. School's Out
2. Department Of Youth
3. I'm Eighteen
4. Wicked Young Man
5. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
6. Go To Hell
7. Guilty
8. Welcome To My Nightmare
9. Cold Ethyl
10. Poison
11.The Awakening
12. From The Inside
13. Nurse Rosetta
14. Is It My Body
15. Be My Lover
16. Only Women Bleed - I Never Cry
17. Black Widow
18. Vengeance Is Mine
19. Devil's Food
20. Dirty Diamonds
21. Billion Dollar Babies
22. Killer
23. I Love The Dead
24. No More Mr. Nice Guy
25. Under My Wheels
26. School's Out

1 comment :

Deray said...

I totally agree that Buble's songs all sound the same!!!

Most viewed pages (last 30 days)

Slap the Penguin, more than just a satirical news blog